

Monday, January 6, 2025
Board of Supervisors Reorganization Meeting
REORGANIZATION:

Election_ Chair (Natalie Nutt), Vice Chair (Carter Wyckoff), Secretary (Michael Corado), Assistant Secretary and Treasurer (Zachary Jackson), Solicitor (Grim, Biehn & Thatcher- Legal Counsel), and Engineer (HRG).

Approved Establishment of the Manager's Bond Limit (Resolution No. 2025-02).

Appointed_ Zachary Jackson (Delegate) and Richard Zmuda (Alternate Delegate) to the State Convention (Resolution No. 2025-03).

Approved_Selection of Depositories for Township Funds (Resolution No. 2025-04).

Approved_ Naming of money to be paid to the Hershey Fireman's Relief Association for the year 2025 (Resolution 2025-05).

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENTS:

Approved_ Dominic Giovanniello was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Board of Supervisors to the General of Authority for a Five-Year Term (2025-2029).

Approved_ Natalie Nutt was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Board of Supervisors to the Industrial and Commercial Development Authority for a Five-Year Term (2025-2029).

Approved_ Dominic Giovanniello was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Board of Supervisors to the Board of Library Directors for a Three-Year Term (2025-2027).

Approved_ Carter Wyckoff was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Board of Supervisors to the Municipal Authority for a Five-Year Term (2025-2029).

Approved_ Carter Wyckoff and Michael Corado were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Supervisors to the Police Pension Advisory Board for a One-Year Term (2025).

Approved_ Natalie Nutt and Richard Zmuda were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Supervisors to the Tax Collection Association for a One-Year Term (2025).

Approved_ Dominic Giovanniello was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Board of Supervisors to the Library Endowment Trust for a One-Year Term (2025).



Approved_ Natalie Nutt and Michael Corado were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Supervisors to the Derry Township and Derry Township School District Working Group for a One-Year Term (2025).

Approved_ Carter Wyckoff and Richard Zmuda were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Supervisors to the Subdivision and Land Development Plan Preapplication Plan Preapplication Review for a One-Year Term (2025).

Approved_ Natalie Nutt and Richard Zmuda were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Supervisors to the Transportation Liaisons for a One-Year Term (2025).

APPOINTMENTS to Authorities, Boards and Communities:

Approved_ James George was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Downtown Core Design Board for a Five-Year Term.

Approved_ Jay Franklin was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Industrial and Commercial Development Authority for a Five-Year Term.

Approved_Karen Golin and Jordan Yeagley were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Board of Library Directors for a Three-Year Term.

Approved_Paul Latham and Paul Botros were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board for a Five-Year Term.

Approved_ Matthew Tunnell and Don Santostefano were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Planning Commission for a Four-Year Term.

Approved_Lou Verdelli was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Police Pension Advisory Board for a One-Year Term.

Approved_David Warren was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Shade Tree Commission for a Five-Year Term.

Approved_ Michael Angello was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Vacancy Board for a One-Year Term.

Approved_ Chris Gazzio was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Zoning Hearing Board for a Five-Year Term.



STAFF APPOINTMENTS:

Approved_Tom Clark (Delegate) and Zachary Jackson (Alternate Delegate) were appointed as the Two (2) Members of the Capital Region Council of Governments for a One-Year Term.

Approved_ Tim Roche was appointed as the One (1) Member of the Emergency Management Agency, and Brian Blahusch and David Sassaman were appointed as the Two (2) Deputy Coordinators for a One-Year Term.

Approved_ Jeremy Bentz was appointed the One (1) Individual to Serve as Sewage Enforcement Officer for One-Year Term.

NEW BUSINESS:

Approved_Resolution No. 2025-06 – Appointing a firm of certified public accountants to audit all of the accounts of the Township of Derry for the 2024 fiscal year.

Approved_Resolution No. 2025-07 – establishing the contribution rate for the police pension fund for 2025 at 4% wages.

Approved_Resolution No. 2025-08 – Appointment of Open Records Officers. Zachary Jackson as the Open Records Officer, and Garth Warner as the Secondary Open Records Officer.

Approved_ the third time extension for conditional approval of the Preliminary/Final Land Development Plan for Derry Township Municipal Authority Garage Addition, Plat 1376.

Approved_ The Appointment of Zachary Jackson as Township Manager.

Departmental Reports Visitor/open comments